Presentation Night 2017-18

The Singles League Presentation for season 2017-18 took place on Saturday 26th May, along with the Singles League invitation event.

Players lined up for the free to enter competition for Singles League players and their invited guests.

Play stopped at 10pm for the presentation which saw almost £4,000 handed out in the form of over 60 prizes.  As well as the cash, there was a magnificent collection of trophies presented to the winners and runners-up in each division.

The big winner on the night was Premier Champion, Shaun Storry, who also claimed the Knockout Cup crown. Consecutive winners of each division included Graham Bryan, Mark Huffer, James Garrard, Liam Watson, Terry Westwood, Matt Evans and Wayne Dowsett.

Glenn Sibbons beat a strong field to take the title at the Singles League Invitation event at Mr Pools.The final with Stuart Byford went to the deciding frame, before Sibbons took the trophy. Glenn collected £75 and Stuart picked up £35. Losing semi-finalists Diane Hartin and Chris Whent got £20. You can watch the final on MrPoolsTV here:

The new season of the Singles League should be underway by Sat 23rd June. Any unclaimed prize money from last season will be held for 30 days from presentation and can be collected from the club until Mon 25th June.

You can share the photos from last night’s presentation on Facebook here: Presentation Night 2015-16 Facebook Album

Leave a Reply