Dishin Derby Competition Results - 04/01/2019 | Competitions at Mr Pools | Forum


Before you post in our forums, please make sure you read the Forum Rules


Please consider registering

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters – maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
Dishin Derby Competition Results – 04/01/2019
sp_BlogLink Read the original blog post
January 7, 2019
10:32 am
Mr Pools
Forum Posts: 2146
Member Since:
May 10, 2012
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Glenn Sibbons dished his way to victory in the first Dishin Derby of this year, despite strong competition.

In the first round, Simon Smith gave a good fight but failed to keep momentum (61-33). Stuart Byford might well have been Glenn’s exit card given his previous form, however, Sibbons sailed through the match with a good margin (23-69).

The semi-final against Curtis Farthing was a close fought match. With just three points in it, Glenn had to dig deep to make it to the ultimate round (57-60). In the final, Glenn faced Nick Phillips who was fresh from dishing the highest break. Starting on -10, Nick put in a good fight but Glenn tipped the balance, claiming a well-earned notch in his competition post (60-44).

You can watch the final on MrPoolsTV here:

Glenn received £32.50, while Nick Phillips collected £16.26 for being runner-up and a further £16.25 for the highest break of 41. In the next Dishin’ Derby Glenn starts on minus 25 and Nick starts on minus 10.

Forum Timezone: Europe/London

Most Users Ever Online: 35

Currently Online:
5 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Chrisw: 5

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 65

Members: 2681

Moderators: 1

Admins: 2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 9

Forums: 31

Topics: 837

Posts: 1895

Newest Members:

miguelqy60, Premiumyrs, Fortressfwy, Marshallirt, Minelabcab, Drywallrnm, Boschftn, Pouringiyo, Clamcasezrb, Drywallpsk

Moderators: clingard_1: 150

Administrators: Mr Pools: 2146, John Daking: 179